Graphical design for web

These past weeks have been a mess. I’m studying 150% which includes the courses 3D2 – character modeling and animation, Concept sketch for 2D graphical production and graphical design for web. On top of that I got one rest assignment from the previous course ‘’Advanced game design’’, two months after I submitted my work on board game analysis and only time until 22dec to hand it in again.

So this week has been really hectic, but finally I have re-analyzed the systems of Gloom, Kingdoms and Conspiracy X, made a final mesh of our 3D characters head, animated, drawn for 2D and re-designed a webpage. I have to admit that it feels darn good now afterwards and a big weight has drop down from my shoulders, but there is still work to be done.

It was my first time using DW and CSS so I’m quite satisfied with the result on the webpage. The assignment didn’t allow us to do too much changes ether which I think was quite good for me as a beginner, but I would have liked a little more of a challenge.

This is the result, before and after.

first webb

But for now I’m going to the country and play around with a quad bike and bath in the hot tub, because I deserve that! xD .. and also work more on the 3D.

Leave a comment