Big Game Project (week 3)

After all the placeholders were done we decided to change the perspective of our game because people thought the towers and enemies were quite unclear from a top-down perspective. Instead we decided to use an approximately 45 degree angle so everything would be more clear and the player can see more of the towers, characters and other objects in the game.

Since all our placeholders are done (even dough they are top-town) and we notice that our systems work were beginning with the final versions of the objects directly.

The biggest risk is the animation of the enemies and towers which I’m responsible for. Since its Easter and most students are traveling home to visit friends and family (including myself) I haven’t got much done this week. We’ve most discussed about different risks and about the changes of the perspective and made some research. But I’ve begun with the concepts of the different towers and finalized the look for our enemies, now there’s some clean-up and coloring left to do before I go over to turnaround and animations.

mömö

I’ve also changed to look on our enemy (the mercenary). Instead of wearing shield he has now dual wield since we thought it would look tougher and represent more strength.

One thought on “Big Game Project (week 3)

  1. I’m just dropping by to say that you’re doing a very good job with this blog and Babel. I’ve been through Babel today and cleared out some of the duplicate posts that had been created for your site (probably a bug on my end), and I noticed that you’ve consistently been careful with;

    – naming your posts
    – tagging them
    – using the correct category structure
    – using content (images!)

    And, I must say, the Bushwick theme you’re using is incredibly attractive. I love giving the content lots of space, and it’s a relief to have the author clearly visible on the site.

    So – good job!

    You can check a listing of your posts on Babel, to see how your material presents when aggregated.

Leave a comment